Soft Pink + Green Wonky Stars

Remember the sneak peeks I was posting not too long ago?  Well, the quilt in this post was one of them shown (see this post for the sneak peek).

Top 01

I wanted to practice some paisleys before I got started on another project, so I did those in the negative space of this quilt.

Top 14 Top 13 Top 15

I love the texture they give.

Top 02 Top 04 Top 03 Top 05 top 06 top 08 Top 09 Top 11 Top 10 Top 12

Aren’t these blocks cute?  I love wonky stars.  They might be my favorite improvisational pattern to piece.

Back 01 Back 02 Back 03 Back 04

The back on this quilt was a green splotchy flannel & a pale pink flowered flannel pieced together.

Details:

Blocks were made by members of KCMQG as a charity project for the Birthday Blessings program here in Kansas City.

Size: 35″x35″

The blocks were made using this tutorial (I think).

Thread: 50 wt. in Eggshell.

Happy Quilting!

-Jessica

4 thoughts on “Soft Pink + Green Wonky Stars

Leave a Reply

