Bright Pink + Green Wonky Stars

This little quilt is similar to the other pink & green charity quilt I posted about a few days ago.  I also gave you all a sneak peek of it here.

Top 01

This quilt was a fun one to do.  I came up with a new quilting design I’d never seen before to try in the background.

Top 05

I started by quilting swoopy lines all over an area.  Then I echoed the lines.  And then I filled it in with a design similar to my caterpillar twist design.

Top 06 Top 04 Top 03 Top 02

I freehanded straight-line quilting through the spikes of the stars this time and did a canoe from corner to corner in the centers of each star.

Back 01

The back was a soft (in feel) flannel that was pieced with a strip of bright green printed flannel.

Back 03 Back 02

Those two photos above show the quilting on the back of the quilt.

Details:

Blocks were made by members of KCMQG as a charity project for the Birthday Blessings program here in Kansas City.

Size: 35″ x 46-5/8″

Thread: 50wt in white.

I think the blocks are made from this tutorial, but am not sure.

Happy Quilting!

-Jessica

Leave a Reply

