Katie’s Red & White Quilt

Not long ago I got an email from Katie asking if I’d like to work on a project for her. It’s both exciting and terrifying to quilt for someone you don’t know, but working with Katie has been fun. She had a specific idea of what she wanted on her quilt and I thought it would be so much fun to do.

This is the sketch I sent to Katie when we were in the planning stages of this project.

sketch 2

And this is what the quilting actually looked like…

Top 01

Top 02

I was so excited when I opened up the package that Katie sent and saw she had sent some of my favorite IKEA fabric for the backing.

Back

Isn’t that text fabulous? I love text fabric & this one is maybe my favorite. Why have I never bought any????? IKEA Kansas City can’t come soon enough. Sadly, I think this print might be on it’s way out. I had so much fun quilting this quilt for Katie & can’t wait to get started on the quilt that her mom, Ginger sent me. That one is going to be really custom and turn out pretty neat!

Details:

Pieced by Katie of Sage November Sews

Approximate Size: 63-1/2″x82″

Thread: So Fine #50 – Color #402

Quilting Design: Orange Peel – like

-Jessica

Leave a Reply

