Around the World in 80 days

I blog on here so infrequently, that I’m not sure if I’m mentioned which of the quilting designs I like the most.

Front

This is one of them.  It’s an orange peel design.

Detail

It works awesome on a lot of different quilts.  All an orange peel is in quilting is an arc that goes from one point of the block to the next.  Sometimes I like to throw in extra arcs to cross over the block (Remember the Red & White Quilt I did for Katie?  That’s an orange peel with some extra peels thrown in.) , but this little quilt was small enough that I thought the traditional orange peel was the right choice.

Details:

Pieced by: Susan MacDonald

Size: 38″x48″

Thread: So Fine #50 – Color #426

Batting: Mountain Mist Cream Rose – 100% Cotton Needled Batting

Quilting: Orange Peel

Leave a Reply

