Orange + White Houndstooth

I like quilting for Maggie.  She’s usually pretty okay with me quilting whatever I want to on her quilts.  This quilt, she told me she wanted “happy” quilting.

Houndstooth 02

We decided on this loopy design going from point to point.

Houndstooth

Pretty cute, right?

Details:

Approximate Size: 70″ x 102″

Pattern Used: Houndstooth Quilt by V & Co.

Quilted: Loops in alternating directions following the piecing design.

Thread: So Fine#50 – I think the color was #451.

Batting: Quilter’s Dream Cotton – Request Loft

Leave a Reply

