It’s Official…

The Toye family is growing!

Arriving May 2016 Announcement

We’re expecting our second little boy in May.  Because of this, my belly is ever expanding making it harder daily for me to reach the rails on my frame to load quilts.  I am planning to stop quilting for others around mid-March when I anticipate it becoming too difficult to reach the machine.  So, if you’ve been considering getting a quilt to me now is the time to do it.  I have space on my queue throughout much of February and the first half of March.

At this time, I don’t have an exact date of when I’ll stop.  I’m planning that sometime around March 15th or so will be when I’m going to need to back off.  I also don’t have a specific plan for starting back up.  I think right now it will depend on the personality and tolerance of this new little man in my life.  I do plan to start taking quilts again once I can sort life out with two boys in my care, but I have no idea when that will be.  I also anticipate that the time a quilt is on the frame once I do start back up will be longer than it is currently.

So, there it is.  A sort-of, not-exact plan as to how my world is going to change once this little guy comes around.

Leave a Reply

